top of page
Search

There was a shift

Today is day 9 It basically talks about how we greet each other. It talks about the way we greet each other can lessen the tension that happens between couples. " Remember love is a choice. So choose to love them at "Hello!" '- The Love Dare


Dare of the day: We are to come up with a way to greet our spouse. Also we have to change the way we greet our spouse on the daily to reflect more love for them.


So that was a little difficult for me since we aren't really talking. He works graveyard and comes home and takes the other half of the kids to school and then goes straight to bed. So when we are upset we don't acknowledge each other, Bad habit right! I know... But if I'm gonna do this I might as well be real.


So today I said hello.... I know that's not a big whoopdidoo, but it is. Again my pride. I guess I know what part this dare is working on me. But that hello was a huge change, and today was the first tense free day we have had in a good min.


I know in the beginning of this I said we were good, and we were, but I think we were also ignoring the problems that needed fixing. You know the ones that in one huge argument can end a marriage, Today was a good day, but also today we didn't do anything but hang out. I think we were both trying to read each other and see if the war was over. Sometimes we just need to throw in the white flag. Lets see what else there is to do. I just have to remember to push past the hard part because the good is worth it.




5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page