top of page
Search

Love is kind

HIIIIIII to all of you coming who are following along! Its been interesting!! This love Dare isn't as easy as I thought... if we are being completely honest.


Day one was Love is Patient... Today was the first day back to school for the kids. Well for my younger one anyways. After two weeks off... so when my alarm rang I snoozed it. When it went off again I said why is my alarm going off every 10 min, ? And I remembered I jumped out of bed, I went looking for my daughter who was asleep. So I told her to hurry up she had ten minutes before we would be late. ANYWAYS my husband came home like 2 minutes later, and when he realized she had just woken up he started yelling. The mama bear in me came out, and I came out of my room and said why are you yelling so early in the morning what's wrong with you! We all woke up late it was my fault too! I wanted to say more, but I remembered that I was supposed to be patient! I hadn't even been awake for 10 min and I had already messed up! HOW COULD I HAVE ALREADY MESSED UP!!!! Oh well... I apologized and moved on. He was like ummmm what just happened.


So later we were sitting in the car, before one of our meetings for the day, and he was reading my blog... so the next thing out of his mouth was... so you can't say anything mean to me today... That's when I knew he was gonna get even with me hahaha. So he did, He had a lot of fun that day. Nothing mean or anything he just thought it was funny. So I have decided to stop posting before and post what happens the next day! Which is why I'm updating yesterdays dare today.





The dare for the day was that on top of not saying anything negative, I had to do a least one unexpected gesture as an act of kindness.


I had a little bit of a hard time with this one, I usually do everything that the book had mentioned. I make him food, I serve him coffee. I mean I'm a stay at home mother and wife I of course take care of him so none of those are unexpected... so what could I do that was an unexpected gesture??? Finally around 8 at night I was getting frustrated and I was like God what should I do, and I heard just listen... I'm like umm why listen?? I mean what is that going to get me, but as I thought back and re listened to the conversations we had had that day. I remembered every so often he would complain about how his body hurt. I haven't given my husband a massage in a very long time.

I can make this a daily habit by listening more to what he needs and acting on them. He complains on and off about different things. Its not a complain to me its more of a complain to himself thinking no one can hear him. Its like when we were dating. We listened to the needs of each other without them even being said out loud, and we acted on them which is one of the things that caused us to fall in love with each other, My husband and I have been married 16 years, and somewhere along the way I stopped listening to those little things. I always pick up the big things, but I now see the little things matter just as much.


Today I am working on day 3! I will keep you guys updated!






28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page