top of page
Search

January 2, 2020

It is 9:00 pm and I still haven't slept! I think I took a power nap for about 30 mins., but I'm looking forward to sleep!!! For now I am waiting patiently for the doctors to check my mom out because she has been having high fevers and a nasty cough. I thank God once again for my laptop lol.


Today was not an easy day for me. I sat in a room with a Dr., my husband , my dads sisters, his wife, and a cousin, and basically got news I didn't want to get about my father. I am not ready to share it just yet, but it was a very heavy day. Took everything in me not to break, and as I sit here thinking and jotting down things so that I can remember everything I'm also trying to figure out my feelings. I don't know if anyone has ever experienced that feeling before. A part of me wants to yell ,throw, kick and stomp around, but another part of me just sighs and says its gonna be ok Gods in control. And no joke... NO CAP as the kids say it lol, a wave of peace floods over me, and although it hurts I'm still at peace. I really hope I am making sense.


On a different note... My baby girl turns 5 on Monday! How crazy is that. So I need to plan a little get together because it is a big deal. I wanted to do more, but I don't have the time, but I will not let her birthday week pass without a little something.


It is day 2 of the new year, and I still haven't put together my planner. I actually can not find last years. Which totally sucks because I had January in there and I know I have appointments I need to keep.....


I need a change.... So I'm thinking either another piercing or a change of color... but either one would take some major coaxing with the hubby Sooooo wish me luck!!!



7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page