top of page
Search

Their laughter... His Plans


Having the kids stay home for summer is no easy task. I have kids in every category. My 2 teenagers who are 14 and 15, my 11 year old and my 4 going on 25 year old. How do you keep everyone entertained without having arguments and complaints??? I finally figured it out this summer. The answer.... DRUM ROLL PLEASE!!! You can't .....

There's no way to have a full summer day without drama. So just enjoy the fun times, but all in all I think I have enjoyed this summer more then I ever have. Yes we did a lot. Disneyland, aquatica, beaches ,pool and church, but this year I came alive.


Last year I was in a daze. Last year I lost a pregnancy and it hit me really hard. I didn't know how much I had sheltered myself and hide from everything until one day I was listening to my kids cracking up for the silliest things and I realized how much I had missed them. I missed not doing anything just being there in the present thinking how crazy my little family is. A special crazy though. Its like something clicked in me a switch got flipped.


After I got my gallbladder surgery my mom told me your body was so full of toxins that you were becoming mean...lol I mean it was true. I was mean it could have had something to do with my gallbladder but, it also had to do with all the pain I was hiding... not very well.


This summer I woke up. It has been one of the best summers I have ever had. Yes last year was hard, but I'm back now. I feel different I feel stronger.

My goal for the rest of the summer break is to yell less and participate more... did I mention they go back to school in 5 days! I'm so excited hahahaha.


He has great plans for us!!





12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page