top of page
Search

I FAILED!!!

I'm not one to admit failure. I DON'T FAIL!!! But doing this Love Dare challenge has been the hardest thing I have ever had to do. Again its not the challenges themselves but, after giving up, and sitting there one night and thinking about it. I came to realize that I was doing this challenge expecting something. I mean I think I still expect something out of this, but I cant hold it against him when it doesn't happen.


I mean I'm not putting all the blame on myself. He has been pushing my buttons and on purpose! We got into a huge HUGE blow out, and instead of putting everything I learned into practice I gave into my anger and added to the fuel. There was a lot to add... lol.


We went at it for a good min... and I quit. I threw in the towel, and said screw this. How is it possible that I am the only one who puts any effort into this. I don't want a life of just me working on this. Why doesn't he put any effort into this. So for days I stopped everything. I stopped doing the Love Dare, and I stopped showing any emotion.


Not that I'm showing tons of emotion now, but I am going to pick up where I left off. Tomorrow I will start with day 8...Love is not Jealous.... I am sooo looking forward to this... LOL I mean in all reality I refuse to lose! I am going to complete this dare to the end, but I am going to go about it with no expectations. I am going to try to anyways. Pray for me. If I go MIA pray harder LOL!



15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page