top of page
Search

I couldn't help but fall in love

Updated: Aug 14, 2019

Today I Spent the day today studying and trying to figure out more about social media. Catching up on work I had put on hold, and basically been on my computer as much as possible. I was getting frustrated and the baby wouldn't leave me alone. No matter how any times I told her to go find something to do. I would be really into my work and i would see her out of the corner of my eye standing there staring at me. I mean she was zoned into me. Not what I was doing just me... I finally said fine and she came and hugged me and kissed me and said I love you. Every like five min after that she would walk by and give me a kiss.


The funny thing is that I was never a really affectionet person. I always needed my personal space, but my children are all over me. ALL THE TIME! I even say OMG go away and they laugh and hug me harder.


I use to always laugh when moms would say they couldn't even get a break from their kids while they were in the bathroom. I had 3 kids then and not once did I ever have to worry about them while I was ...busy ... lol. Then they became teens and its like they decided they needed mommy more than ever. There was one evening when I had had a very long day and I had just told my husband about it. He was laying in bed listening and I'm all like I'm just going to pee really quick and next thing you know I hear a knock on my bathroom door. I hadn't even sat down yet!!! Mom …. yes.... are you busy....noooo not at all … oh good …….. that happened 2 more times and I hear my husband say omg you guys leave your mom alone. To which my oldest responded but we need to talk to mom. He kicked them all out. I was so happy I just closed the lid to my toilet and just sat there and enjoyed the silence … when all of a sudden I see little fingers poking out under my door... and I hear a whisper... mommy can you hear me. HAHAHAHAHAHA I couldn't help but laugh. I had officially become one of those moms, and you know what it made me happy.


It's funny how everyone warns you on how much work it is to be a parent, but no one ever warned me how hard I would fall in love with each and every one of them.


12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page