top of page
Search

Catching a breath

Hi Guys!!! I've been everywhere this last week. Everywhere except online!! Lol. Right now I am at the laundry place washing a week and a half's worth of clothing!! I was supposed to start washing twice a week, but its such a drag having to get everything loaded up and unload and load again lol. I have my washer but I have no where to plug it in because we are still at my moms, and I could always use hers , but we are a family of 6 and with my sister and her the washer would be running every hour of the day... My mom and sister use a lot of clothing like enough for a family of 4 I swear. LOL


So my goal for this week was to not leave the house without wearing my brows and mascara... And I have been doing such a great job... except today... it was the first day back to school for the kids, and I have to be out of the house by 6;50 am to get them to school, so I woke up, and went to the bathroom to wash my face and teeth and do my makeup... So if you know me you know I'm not a morning person, and it takes me a little while to fully wake up... so I reached for the eyebrow pencil and I couldn't get it from where it was... I struggled getting it so that at the last minuet it slips out of my hand and falls behind the toilet seat!! I said forget it and left lol.... so yes I'm out and have no mascara or eyebrows on... but when I get home I will shower and put my face on for church. I've been out and about all day, and I am ready to go home. SO would that count as a total fail or only half for the day, because I will go home and get ready for church????? I don't know, but half way to the kids school I fully woke up and I'm like man I should have just done it. I am beating myself over something I wouldn't care about before. I think its more the fact that I want to do this challenge right. So I guess its kind of working, and maybe after I am done it will be a habit instead of a "AGH I have to do this" kind of thing.


I haven't been able to sleep very well lately, and I don't know why... she says as she sips her coffee at 1;30 in the afternoon! Lol no I don't think coffee really has an effect on me, but next week I am going to cut back on my caffeinated drinks. Maybe that will help. Last night I was super tired. I came home from my hectic day of doing things until I need to pick up all the kids, and I made dinner then I sat down for about 2 hours and caught up on some of my paper work and time cards that I have been grossly neglecting... Actually I have been neglecting a lot of things with everything that has been going on this month. So yesterday was the first night I was going to be home and not have to go back out. So I played a little catch up and washed the overflowing sink full of dishes and cleaned the stove the microwave and stuff. I left the fridge and the oven for probably tomorrow, and I realized that I had asked the kids to bring out the baskets of laundry that we washed last time we washed because it still hadn't been put away. So I sat down and did that. I finished everything around 12;30 at night ( or morning) and I was done for the day I couldn't even think straight. By the time I laid down I checked the time, and it was 1;32 in the morning.. I'm like ok I gotta be up by 6;30 at the latest. I closed my eyes and fell asleep.... I woke up and I'm like its probably almost time to wake up... I checked my phone for the time.... IT WAS 1;38!!!!!! I was like NO WAY!!! So I tried going back to sleep... and that's how my night was... me "falling asleep" only to wake up a little after. Who does that!!! I am going to try to change some routines because there's no way that can be healthy. I have been like for about a month or so. I think that I have always been like that, but now I am starting to pay attention to myself and I know that's one thing that needs to change. I have a sleep study coming up, and I am actually making my appointments. Even if I have to talk myself into it the whole way there hahaha.


I have recorded a couple of videos, but I have to make time and upload and edit them... so yea it will be a process lol, but once I find a routine it will flow I know it will. I love writing everything I need to do in my agenda, but the pressure to finish everything is too much. Well I schedule a lot into my days, and I usually do my best to finish my ridiculous list of things I need to do. But I noticed I don't give it my best. I do it to do it and don't enjoy anything about it... blogging and vlogging included , and I don't want to end up resenting things I once loved.... my planner for 2020 has a place and time slots to write everything I need to do, but also gives me room for 3 important things I need to do, and I'm like omg as long as I finish this I'm ok the rest can wait... I mean not to long because then you have a week and a half worth of laundry, but you know what I mean!! LOL


I have to go fold and put things away now! You guys have a great day!!! <3







4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page